Environmnet

Don’t Protect The Environment πŸŒ²πŸŒ

Hey Readers,

“Save the Environment”, “Save water”, “Save Energy”, “Stop Pollution”, “Protect the Forests”, Blah blah…

These are some kind of random quotes or slogans we see in our daily life. I always get a doubt that “Are we protecting the environment or the environment protecting us??” Do you really think that a normal living being living in the billions of living beings can do that single-handed? Think…!!!

I do remember many people asked me same kind of questions on Quora about how to: protect the environment, clean air pollution, clean rivers, toxic-free soil, etc. Even I got some kind of crazy questions too. One of them asked me, “I don’t have time to plant a tree, I don’t have time to educate people about the environmental issues, I go for 9 to 5 job, I don’t have any idea about protecting the environment, but I want to do something to protect environment!!!!” Crazy enough right??? Yeah, I too felt the same πŸ˜‚. But later, I gave a taught about it. How can I get a solution for them? My best solution is “for the sake of almighty, please stop thinking about protecting the environment, that’s enough”. πŸ™

But for other, what I say from my little experience is that “Stop protecting the Environment, and start protecting yourself”. Now you might be getting little confused with, my this statement. Right!! Yeah, I know. But read it again. I said start protecting yourself in the last. I mean to say that, we all know that nature itself has a recreating ability or natural cleaning ability right? Ok, let me make it more clear…..

For example, if we take the pond, lakes, or rivers when they are polluted up to some limitation/standards they have a capacity of naturally cleaning by itself. Even air we breathe, when it is polluted will be cleaned naturally by the plants. So, why do we need to protect the Environment even after there is a natural cleaning process within? My answer is “yeah there is no need to protect. Don’t try to protect the Environment from pollution because even we want, we can’t. 

You might ask me, “Hello Mr. So called Environmental engineer, why everyone are concern about pollution? Yes!! you, me and everyone in this world have to be concerned about pollution. Why?? Because, we are polluting the environment beyond its limitations. This pollution level takes 100’s of years to clean naturally. So what is our solution to protect ourselves

It’s really simple just stop polluting to the best. How? By using public transport when possible to your best, by stopping the use of plastic bags, by growing the food organic, by getting into all the natural procedures. Here let’s talk only about Air Pollution as it is really a server problem at present.

So, how do we protect ourselves from air pollution? Just plant trees in and around your surroundings. Now you might ask me,  this is indirectly protecting environment dude!!!. But I say, this is directly protecting yourself, dude!!!. Yes, forget about the World’s, Continental, Regional, National, State, District, City, Town Pollutions and focus on your Home first. Why??

Because “it is said that any change we wish should start from within“. So, if you could plant enough trees in and around your home, 90% of the air you breath at your home is pure and free to breathe. Vice-versa, if you could do the same at our workplace like having 2 to 3 small plants on your work table that’s more than enough and you no need to bother about air pollution. Because in a day we spend around 10 hrs of our daily time at our workplace. By this, you indirectly help your fellow beings with a supply of free and fresh air. See simple enough right!!!

So, do this simple & easy thing in your free times. When a lazy person like me can do it, why not you 😎

**Start Protecting Yourself by Planting a TREE. This will be a small gesture of our love towards the Mother Nature**

~~Stay-Green, Go-Green~~

Your’s,
SRIπŸ™

2 thoughts on “Don’t Protect The Environment πŸŒ²πŸŒ”

  1. Well said screwysri… it feels like environment protection is easy to manage in our daily lives…
    And when one loves it, it becomes a part of our healthy life style.
    All we need in this gen is more and more creative ways to engage people.

    Like

Comments are closed.